*Why Jardin del Eden is a save place during Coronavirus*.  
SPECIAL DEALS

WHAT OUR GUESTS ARE SAYING ABOUT US

“A real gem!”

“The grounds, open air lobby, restaurant, and private beach area is truly five star. The rooms are clean and in great condition. Be prepared for stairs. Some rooms have better views ... Read morethan others so pick the level of room that fits your budget. The staff is very nice and was always pleasant. We stayed five nights. The narrow path down to the road and secured gate is a delight. The ancient tree on this path often has monkeys hanging high above. Cross the road to the other secured gate giving access to the private beach area/bar/bathrooms. The food is awesome as well. We sure will be back.” Read less

-INLOGIX – Mar 08, 2020

“Wow, a visit that exceeded my expectations”

“I tacked this stay on the back end of a trip to Costa Rica. It was fill in a night and I did not give much thought to the property, instead focusing on other parts of my trip. In the end... Read more, this was the reason that one should be open to surprises on trips. I was truly impressed. I have stayed at so many hotels and this place is unique and it is something short of paradise. It is not cookie cutter, it is not “over the top” luxury, nor is it something that you feel has been contrived. It is just an oasis that seems to be a gift by its creator to each visitor. The rooms are set within a lush garden in which there are pools and a waterfall. There is a pathway to a private strip that fronts the beach. At that beach is a real gem, a bar with a very good bartender. There are plenty of places to just relax and it may be the most restful place I have ever visited.” Read less

-POSHtravelier – Mar 08, 2020

“The breakfast buffet was exceptional”

“We stayed at Jardin Del Eden during the last week in February. We booked directly with the hotel and got the best room available. We were so happy with that choice. Although ... Read morethere was an uphill walk from the beach and even more steps up to the room our view was worth it. The room and bathroom were large and there was a private hot tub on the balcony. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was exceptional. A special shout out to our private volcano tour guide – Andres. Thank you to everyone who made this a memorable vacation for us!” Read less

-Tcssas – Mar 07, 2020

“The staff have always been helpful “

“We’ve been to Jardin del Eden several times and are always very happy to stay here. Beautiful rooms, gardens, pool. The staff have always been helpful especially Endy who... Read more works mornings at the wonderful breakfast dining area by the pool.” Read less

-Lori3812 – Mar 07, 2020

“Beautiful gardens, pool and beach club”

“Beautiful gardens, pool and beach club. Quiet and comfortable room with a private jacuzzi and outdoor canopy bed. Great restaurant and staff. Great location in Tamarindo. Boutique property definitely worthy of five stars.”

  -Will, Richmond – Feb 7, 2020

“Clearly made the BEST choice”

“My husband and I stayed at this resort for several days this past week. When you are driving up the bumpy dirt road on your way to the front entrance you will wonder what you’ve just paid for. As you get out of your vehicle or transfer... Read more bus and walk into the hotel lobby you quickly realize you’ve made the best decision possible! The view is breathtaking and the lobby area is beautiful! The hotel and grounds are a tropical paradise!! The pools are amazing, one on the grounds of the resort and one at the private beach area that is a short stroll down a tropical path leading to the beach. (watch for monkeys up in the trees along the path) The staff are all so pleasant and helpful!! They truly want your stay to be enjoyable and they are experts at it! The food was fresh and delicious. Breakfast is served buffet style and the choices are plentiful, of course with lots of fresh fruit and local flavors. The bread was FABULOUS! You have a couple options to choose for dinner. I chose the fish most nights and it was delicious each time. Downtown Tamarindo is so close you can walk around town every day if you’d like. It’s a very lively atmosphere and so much fun. We felt very safe. Make sure to grab local coffee, you’ll want to take some home with you. If you want a relaxing tropical vacation Jardin del Eden is the only place, in my opinion, to stay in Tamarindo. We checked out other resorts one afternoon on a golf cart we had rented and decided we had clearly made the BEST choice. There are definitely others that are nice but not like this resort. Make sure you book tours, so many to choose from. Have fun!! Pura Vida!” Read less

 -25angelak – Feb 7, 2020

“Wonderful food”

“Beautiful oasis in lively Tamarindo. Fabulous friendly staff, wonderful food, great pool area. And amazing flora and wildlife as well. Keep a look out for the local residents!”

 – Nicola – Feb 5, 2020

“Spectacular views”

“El Jardin is a lovely well maintained property. The included meals are very good but could be more varied at dinner. There is a substantial difference in rooms so opt for the best available- it’s worth it. Some rooms are ... Read moredark with little or no view while better rooms are much nicer with spectacular views. The staff was attentive. We’d go back. There are lots of steps so be prepared as there are no elevators.” Read less

 -MissFlamingoGirl – Feb 4, 2020

“Der Name verspricht schon einen Traumurlaub”

“Im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes ein “Garten Eden”. Traumhaft! Ich werde diese Wochen niemals vergessen. Es stimmte einfach Alles. Das Zimmer, der Garten, der Pool, die ganze Anlage, einfach zum entspannen... Read more und geniessen. Nichts fehlte, purer Genus vom Anfang bis zum Ende. Das Personal was aufmerksam und freundlich, ja fast liebevoll. Es hat uns und unserer Seele gut getan. Danke, danke, danke! Wir kommen wieder!” Read less

-Adventure22072019 – Feb 4, 2020

“Breakfast and dinner could not be better”

“Hotel grounds were excellent-serviice, room cleanliness, pool, breakfast and dinner all could not be better. Only small negative is the walk to the beach but once you get there it is a great spot for guests with the garden... Read more, the beach bar and a beautiful beach waiting! Special thanks to Endy, Nathaly, Richard, and Nancy for the best service ever!” Read less

-Tom, Rl – Feb 3, 2020

“I think the best part of this hotel is the staff”

“This hotel is adults only and it is fantastic. It is very secluded and only 40 rooms. We had a very nice room in the Garden area, steps away from one of the pools. No children, very quiet. The breakfast and dinner were included... Read more and were really good. Breakfast included a buffet of many fresh fruits and made to order waffles, pancakes and eggs. Great Costa Rican coffee. Dinner was three courses and you had two choices. We relaxed around the pool during the day and went down to the private beach area to swim in the surf in the afternoon and watch the sunset. All day bar around the pool and at the beach. I think the best part of this hotel is the staff. They really make your visit enjoyable. We were always greeted when we entered the bar and dining room as were the other guests. I want to especially mention Endy in the morning shift who made sure I had hot fresh coffee first thing in the morning. He was always very cheerful. We were well taken care of. Checkin and checkout was easy.” Read less

 -eottivj – Feb 3, 2020

“Everything was perfect!”

“Everything was perfect! The rooms, breakfast, dinners-everything! We were treated so amazingly! We cannot wait to go back!! ❤️”

 -Julie – Feb 2, 2020

“This was by far one of my favorite resorts to stay in”

“The grounds were beautiful. The food was amazing and they always accommodated our gluten allergies and never made it seem like an inconvenience. The staff WAS AMAZING!!! I can not even begin... Read more to tell you how wonderful this resort was. The only thing I would say is drinks are not included but are very affordable. We have already booked another stay!” Read less

 -Amanda, Panama city – Feb 2, 2020

“The breakfast buffet was amazing”

“I stayed at this hotel for a week with my wife and another couple. If you’re looking for a very private and peaceful place to stay, with outstanding service, amazing views, and excellent food, I would highly recommend this hotel. Also, I have never seen... Read more a more beautiful beach. I would like to start with the staff, which was extremely friendly, attentive and professional. Upon our arrival (don’t let the dirt road leading up to the entrance scare you) we were greeted at the front desk by a very friendly and knowledgeable gentleman. I wish I could remember his name. He took the time to explain the hotel amenities along with how to get to the beach and the main strip in Tamarindo. Although there were other guests milling around us, he gave us his undivided attention and made sure that we received our welcome drink and that our bags were taken to our room. I know I’m going to forget some people, but during our stay we were served in the restaurant and beach bar by Nancy, Endy, Richard, Nathaly, Jose, Cesar, Gerald and Genesis. The restaurant includes breakfast and dinner with your room fee. The breakfast buffet was amazing and includes an omelette station, fresh fruit, various breads and pastries, fresh juices along with champagne , fresh yogurt and a variety of sides to go with what your served at the omelette station. It is obvious that all of the food is made fresh. It was a great way to start every day. My compliments to the chef and the entire kitchen staff! At breakfast you are provided with a menu of what is going to be served for dinner. Each night there are a couple of main courses to choose from, along with an appetizer and desert. You also have the option to decline and instead visit some local Tamarindo restaurants, several of which you can charge to your room. We ate dinner at Jardin 3 nights and the service and food was outstanding. We also ate at some restaurants in Tamarindo. My only complaint with eating in town, was that the service was not the same as what the hotel offered. The food was very good, but on a couple of occasions we experienced slow service. I would like to give special thanks to Nancy, Endy, Richard, Jose and Cesar. They always provided us with extra special service and always let us know how much they appreciated us being there. We will definitely be back.” Read less

-DonLachapelle – Feb 2, 2020

“A little oasis in the middle of it all”

“Loved this property. A little oasis in the middle of it all! Beautifully maintained. Only recommendation is to have a “breakfast only option“ that costs a little less – would much prefer to eat dinner in the town but since you pay for dinner it’s hard to justify that.”

-MG, USA – Feb 2, 2020

“The room had an incredible view of the entire bay”

“Ahh, what an amazing hotel. Check in was fast, the room had an incredible view of the entire bay, but my favorite part was the gardens. Everything impeccably maintained, and lush. The beach is just a very short walk down the hill. The breakfast... Read more was nice and fresh, with local fruits and freshly baked pastries. We did not have dinner at the hotel. The pool was nice and quiet and we spend a lot of time in the cabanas. The howler monkeys passing through was a nice extra. Will certainly stay there again.” Read less

-tamarindobeachinfo – Feb 2, 2020